Purpose

Thank you for taking a minute out of your day to read my blog.

Like many of you, I have been struggling to find a way to deal with the reality of a Donald Trump presidency. I am constantly asking myself ‘what the hell are we going to do about it?’. Unfortunately, all I do so far is obsessively read news sites to find out what hate rhetoric or lies this man has spewed today. As much as I cringe at the sound of his voice or feel queasy when I read his word, I force myself to do it to stay informed.

However, but the frustration of what to do with everything I just read. And until now, all I do is share the pages, or text my people obsessively so we can be angry together, or I talk about it all day with anyone that will listen. But, there is so much out there, how do you talk about it all? How do you digest everything you are hearing and reading?

So, instead of constantly harassing my friends and family individually, I’ve decided to channel all the information, frustration, anger into one space.

My goal is simply to keep track of all the executive orders, laws, and perspective policies, and any other pertinent information coming out of the Trump White House and the U.S. Congress. My hope is that writing this blog, I can help myself and others stay informed without getting bogged down by all the information out there- because staying informed is the number one thing we [the sane people] can do at the moment.

How it will work


  • I’ll fact hunt, using only primary sources when available (i.e. reading the executive order, not someones interpretation of it)
  • Share all the important information that was out there that day (If the first week is any indication of how this presidency will go, I assume I’ll be posting everyday).
  • Explain the information and occasionally ad my two centsGive my sources incase you’d like to do some more reading
  • I will be paying particularly close attention to the dictator-esque behavior. When there are policies or rhetoric that mirror known dictators I’ll provide both

 

Leave a Reply

